Toyota/Lexus Tech Got an MR2? This is the place for you! Celicas, Camrys, and Supras too!

My New Car...

Old 10-22-2003, 04:46 PM
Get Bit 4.6

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My New Car...

Hey guys whats up?? im new to the import scene, being as i used to drive my '95 mustang GT which i still have, but i was graced with a new toy last week. its a '97 TT supra with only 42,000 on the clock. stock i know they push a moderate 320hp, but im lookin for a Z06 killer (viper's need to die 2) and im wondering how to reach the 550-600 hp mark without breaking the bank? any ideas on how to go about this? and can i push 600 with the stock turbos or would an upgrade be in my best intrest? plz help im still think domesticly and this import things got me ass backwards. i have about 3 grand 2 play with right now so plz keep that in mind. im taking her to the track thurs. to see what she does in the 1/8 but before i do i'd also like some numbers on what they should run stock with the auto tranny. Thx for any Help!!!!, Ryan
Old 10-22-2003, 05:04 PM
just blaze...

Man congratulations on your purchase, do you have any pictures of it? How much did you pay?

Also I do think that the user ( 99yellowstang ) has one, im not sure, but he did a 13.8 with an auto tranny...if thats not him then thats my fault, sorry dude!

Last edited by Chris LS; 10-22-2003 at 05:09 PM.
Old 10-22-2003, 05:08 PM
Getting Away With Murder

With three grand do the basic BPU mods with a front mount ...

bpu mods being (exhaust,downpipe, boost controller)

bpu mods (depends how good you are at driving) could get you in the 11's with drag radials with the auto...

if you want to be a viper killer i'd save and build the tranny and get a higher stall and upgrade the turbo...

I have a T88h Single Turbo 6speed I don't think i'd have a problem with most of the vipers but they are nasty so you gotta watch out for em
Old 10-22-2003, 05:57 PM
Get Bit 4.6