Honda/Acura Tech Honda tech discussion.

im new to the honda game! Can i get some help?

Old 02-13-2011, 07:26 AM
puņeta!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default im new to the honda game! Can i get some help?

alright so i got a 1991 civic wagon. it needs some tlc but in good shape. i got some questions. you guys can give me some info would b great. it has single cam engine 5 speed and im def gonna need suspension. were can i get the suspension? eventually i want to upgrade to a bigger motor. what motor its best for the car and year? tranny? computer? etc. for now all im gonna do is suspension, civi joints, maybe new axle bearings, rims and tires and a general tune up for now. ill post up pics soon i just got the car last nite as a bday present. it would b great to get some info on experienced honda owners so i kno how to go forth on my little toy. thanks tr hope to hear some good input
Old 02-13-2011, 07:35 AM

Awesome! Congrats on the Wagovan- i just picked up my third one.

Any suspension from a Civics 88-00 will work, just do research before you buy. There are forums like Hondacivicwagon.com will good information.

There are limitless motor upgrade options.

Here's inspiration

700hp Single cam d series
Old 02-13-2011, 08:39 AM
puņeta!

jizzed in my pants!!!! lol good looking out im def posting pics up soon. i just picked up some bbs wheels. thank you
Old 02-13-2011, 08:42 AM
crx hatch sedan

Here's a wagon I recently put together for a customer it might give you some ideas

https://www.tamparacing.com/forums/b...-ef-wagon.html
Old 02-13-2011, 11:19 AM

I love the wago-vans. Im looking to pick one up as a DD.