Audio HQ Car audio, regular music, anything audio should goes in this forum.

Lincoln TC head unit in A/C control

Old 08-19-2007, 03:28 PM
Effin Chevy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lincoln TC head unit in A/C control

ive seen a lot of Town Cars (95 - 97) with the head unit relocated to the AC control hole in the dash. does anyone here know what it takes to do this? i just dont want to tear into my dash until i know what im getting into.

o and my skill lever is high intermediate. im not a pro by any means, but not novice either. let me know.

-rusty
Old 08-19-2007, 03:39 PM
isuck

probably some kickass fiberglassing/bondo/vinyling ability(ies).
LOGIC? You seriously want to invoke logic in a conversation about fake hijackings, missiles hitting the pentagon, and bombs planted throughout the world trade center? I thought it was a given that logic was checked at the door when entering one of these threads.
Old 08-19-2007, 03:49 PM
Effin Chevy

nah bro the stock spot for the ac is the same size as a single din HU, and then the AC controld are relocated to the glove box, basically so i can put a 7" screen in the factory radio spot. anyways, heres the dash...
Lincoln Car Photos Page Five
lol quick altavista image search - obviously not my dash

anyways, whats up bro? i havent been on in months.
Old 08-19-2007, 04:17 PM
isuck

Originally Posted by BilletZ31
nah bro the stock spot for the ac is the same size as a single din HU, and then the AC controld are relocated to the glove box, basically so i can put a 7" screen in the factory radio spot. anyways, heres the dash...
Lincoln Car Photos Page Five
lol quick altavista image search - obviously not my dash

anyways, whats up bro? i havent been on in months.
I don't really see much problem swapping spots then? Maybe might have to make brackets in case the holes don't line up and might have to extend some cables a bit, but I don't see much problem then.