Toyota/Lexus Tech Got an MR2? This is the place for you! Celicas, Camrys, and Supras too!

Cressida problems

Old 04-13-2009, 11:53 AM
01' Integra.. Slowness

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Cressida problems

Hi i am having a few problems with my 90' Cressida. First i have a oil leak somewhere in the front of the engine. I believe it is the front crank seal but im no expert. It also runs really rough and burns some oil when it sits for a while and then started. And last but not least there is a whining noise coming from the transmission area when idle but goes away at about 30mph. Im a truck driver so I drive this car about 2 times a week and I am home on most weekends, I just don’t have a lot of time to work on it. Is there a shop i can bring this to that won’t charge me just to look at it? I just want a quote so I can decide if it is worth fixing or just finding another car.
Old 04-15-2009, 01:27 AM
Free base cocaine

First off its a 7m so get used to shit leaking and burning. I would definitely change the fluid on the transmission as i doubt anyone has in 15 years. Or it could be the speedo cable I got some crazy ass noises from mine when its piss ass cold (like 32 degrees) I just tightened it. is it slipping in gears?
Old 04-15-2009, 05:10 AM

Originally Posted by That One Guy
Hi i am having a few problems with my 90' Cressida. First i have a oil leak somewhere in the front of the engine. I believe it is the front crank seal but im no expert. It also runs really rough and burns some oil when it sits for a while and then started. And last but not least there is a whining noise coming from the transmission area when idle but goes away at about 30mph. Im a truck driver so I drive this car about 2 times a week and I am home on most weekends, I just don’t have a lot of time to work on it. Is there a shop i can bring this to that won’t charge me just to look at it? I just want a quote so I can decide if it is worth fixing or just finding another car.