Mitsubishi Tech AWD and all things DSM Central

new 95 eclipse GST need help

Old 05-03-2006, 09:00 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new 95 eclipse GST need help -- Updated --

ok well I just got a 95 Eclipse GS-T like.. a week ago, and I am new to the turbo thing. The car I have still has a slight boost leak, it missfired but I fixed that, and smokes a lil. This car is nice for the most part but Im just tryin to find someone out here on TR who may be able to help me. The car a bit invested from the previous owner.. but he was movin and needed to get rid of the car so I picked it up lookin for a small project. This is as much as I know --

-- Garret t3/t4 turbo
-- Greddy piping, About 2"
-- Greddy turbo timer
-- Greddy boost controller
-- Greddy type s BOV
-- Performance torque converter
-- Apexi full catback exhaust
-- Tune port o2 housing
-- New top end gaskets(all)
-- New timing belt
-- Adjustable cam gears
-- New sparkplugs and wires
-- Lowered with takiko blues
-- Drilled and slotted fron rotors
-- Steel braided brake lines

The car was running off 3 cylinders. One of the wires broke and the owner just pulled the plug out. I got that taken care of with new plugs and wires. This car only has 90,000 miles on it which to me is nice but I dont know what the issues are with the car. It still has a boost leak and still smokes. Also now the car has a really low idle.. like 200 RPMs, and its hard to keep the car on. I was told it could be something electrical. Also I have the boost controler and the turbo timer which I would like to set up but I dont know how. If someone could guide me to a tutorial or somethin that would be great.

Last edited by CRXryda8629; 05-09-2006 at 10:42 AM.
Old 05-04-2006, 03:17 AM
How long will it last?