Mazda Tech If your Mazda is a brap brap,or a zoom zoom, then this is your place.

2G MX6 Performance issues

Old 01-21-2008, 09:00 AM
Mac

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2G MX6 Performance issues

Okay guys I'm a Mazda Noob. I really like this MX6 though. 2.5 L V6, Auto. I want to fix it.

The car seems strong, mechanically it's okay... After it warms up it starts this crap... Video of MX6 Problem 1 - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

It seems like the warmer it gets the worse the problem becomes. It makes the car undrivable, always falling on it's face. I have another vid I'll post up in a minute or two.

Second Vid: Video of MX6 Problem 2 - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I've been through the vacuum lines, electrical connections... I scanned a P1195 code, I fixed the EGR boost sensor and it went away. The CEL flashes right before it falls on it's face the disappears. There is no constsnt CEL and no codes stored in the computer. WTF?

Please help!
Old 01-22-2008, 08:01 AM
Vtack THIS!!!

well by the vids it seems like it could very well be your vaf has a small leak in it (in the intake hose after the vaf to the TB. or your leaking or not getting enough fuel pressure. Either way the the egr does not effect idle its just for emmisions so you can rule that out. Well check them things and also the routine stuff like spark plugs/wires, dizzy, O2's Ect. Gl and see if u can find any more info about your problem so i can help you out better....

-2008.5 Mazdaspeed3 CWP
Old 01-22-2008, 07:33 PM
Mac

I've been told to clean the IAC and the egr. I'm going to replace all the vacuum lines and see what I can scrounge from the boneyard for the intake elbow. It has to be something simple because the car runs great other than this little bug.
Old 01-23-2008, 08:49 PM
Vtack THIS!!!

here is a vac. diagram to help you out

-2008.5 Mazdaspeed3 CWP
Old 01-23-2008, 10:21 PM
Mac