New to Honda/Acura

Old 07-20-2011, 10:55 AM
Unkown Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to Honda/Acura

Ok, well like the title says, I am new to this, have been build cars for 10 years plus, so i an no fool, although when it comes to honda/acura, I am already lost. You guys have so many different ECU's it is crazy!! BTW i am coming from a domestic side, neons to be exact, i have done my share of 2.4 big turbo builds with numbers hitting in the mid 600whp range.

I just bought a 91 EF hatch, needs body work and am in the process of finding a front bumper, both front fenders, a front lip, the front filler peice under the headlights, and my friend who i bought it from is going to do the paint and body work as thats his profession.
right now it is like a dark forest hunter green, but is going back to the oem paint color which is a tealish, i guess it is a si teal but the car is not a SI. has LS mesh wheels, with a stock motor, i beleive it is a d15b2?> not sure on that. i am hoping to do a swap within a month or so to a LS, and hoping to get some peoples info on this and advice/help.
what is all involved in doing a LS swap into a ef hatch. of course mounts as i have dont my share of swaps in neons and a few other cars. but like stated this is my first honda. i am no ricer, i like my cars clean and oemish as possible, i like the sleeper look and the clean look, i am not into body kits, big wheels and graphix. but i see so many clean hondas in town(from ocala btw) and have always wanted to build one my self so this is where is is starting.
I looked on www.passwordjdm.com but they really do not have a big selection for EF's, i would prefer to own a eg hatch but this is what i ended up buying so i might as well make it what i want ey!