Green Motoring Discussions on Hybrids, getting more MPG, alternative fuels, oil prices, electric vehicles, global warming and anything else Green Motoring related.

Ken Block goes electric with Audi. I'm a professional driver and I can be bought away

Old 11-20-2022, 07:12 PM
Registered

Received 16 Likes on 16 Posts
Default Ken Block goes electric with Audi. I'm a professional driver and I can be bought away

INTERVIEW: Ken Block goes electric with Audi. I'm a professional driver and I can be bought away from Ford.

I gotta make as much money as I can before I have to start drinking Geritol martinis..... shaken..... not stirred of course or before racing croaks me.

I wish they wouldn't use the word mobility...it sounds like wheel chairs for seniors.
I wish they would quit using electric and start being honest by saying battery, but that won't sell the public on owning one.

385 shares
tweet
emailBy Eric Johnson | November 18, 2022 3:44 PM ET

In 1932 German auto manufacturer Audi merged with automobile companies Horch, DKW and Wanderer to form Auto Union. During the period, Auto Union created the line: ‘Vorsprung durch Technik’, or ‘Being ahead through technology.’ The modern era for Audi began in the 1960s when Auto Union was acquired by Volkswagen. In 1965 the brand was relaunched as Audi with the “Being Ahead through Technology” line stamped into the company’s processes and products.

Fast-forward nearly 60 years and that slogan rang true with Ken Block.

“Audi is the brand that ignited my brand for motorsport,” said Block in a 2021 news release announcing his partnership with the brand. “Together, we will develop innovative projects and push the boundaries of electric mobility.”

RACER sat down with him to learn more.

Q: Audi, electricity… you’re in something of a new dimension now, aren’t you?