The Ford Forum Lounge Off Topic Group for Ford Forum Members or other regulars. Keep it work safe please. No tech posts.

Question about Fox Body/Notches

Old 05-22-2012, 01:33 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Question about Fox Body/Notches

So I've been on this website for a few years, but it's been a year since I logged on and I forgot all my sign in information. So, I had to create a new name that suits my ginger nature.

Anyways, I had an '04 GT until about a year ago when I got rid of it and got my truck...which I love...however, now I don't have a mustang anymore. So I've gotten the itch again for my favorite, the notch.

I have never owned a fox before, but I have always loved them and now I'm looking to start a project. I'm a firefighter in Pinellas so I have 2 days off between shifts to get some work done on it.

Really my question is what should I be looking for on these cars? I know my basics, but I don't know the problems that come with the fox body's as well as you guys do. I know to look for rust, leaks, etc... Like I said, I'm a firefighter, not a mechanic. The motor doesn't much matter to me, I just want the body. Are there any specific spots I should pay close attention to? I'm interested in the 87-93 btw.

I just want to make sure I don't buy something that I am going to regret once I start taking it apart. My budget is anywhere from $1K to about $3k for the car.

Anyways, like I said I was on here for a few years, but after I sold the mustang I fell off. I'm not a newbie, so be nice please

If anyone knows of a fox-notch for sale in my price range let me know.

Thanks ahead of time,
Brandon
Old 05-22-2012, 02:20 PM