First Stop - Meets and Greets - The Newbie Forum Your 1st post should start here. Introduce yourself. Tell us about you, where you are from, what you drive and what brings you to TR

fresh from the mid-west

Old 03-30-2011, 08:41 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default fresh from the mid-west

Hello TR,

Just moved in monday from kansas, but im originally from the east coast. I served a little over 8 years active duty and now it is my play time. People have told me tampa is the place to be if you're into honda tuning, or tuning on anything for that matter. I have a 2000 si that is epb and turbo charged. I am by trade a diesel mech and i am very new to these little hunks of aluminum called honda engines. I must say that for my first honda build i am very pleased and impressed how potent they can be when done correctly. I cant wait for this rain to clear up so i can head out and see some of beautiful tampa. I am also a track noob and would like to start going. any input on some of the better tracks? I look forward to meeting new people and learning even more.
Old 03-31-2011, 10:58 AM
Queen of the Slownessssss

Welcome!

Yea, tampa is home to alot of Hondas...most riced out but some pretty decent ones too. Any pics of your ride?
As far as the tracks, there's Sunshine (1/8th) and Bradenton (1/4th)...check out the local events section, there's always plenty going on!

In the final analysis, it was never between me and you anyway...

TR EM1 Crew member #41
Old 03-31-2011, 03:16 PM

Good deal man and ill post up pics here in a minute. It is not rice at all, actually I dumped my money where it belongs under the hood. Lol. Ya there was alot of rice in kansas city, I hated it, I would go out at night and see them by the dozen. Wings so big they could achieve orbit. But hey thats there thing not mine. I still have to get paint and some minor body work done, so its a on going project. What is the tuner scene like in terms of places to be wary of?
Old 03-31-2011, 03:26 PM