Drifting The art of going sideways

need help w/ drifting

Old 03-29-2006, 07:05 AM
is on blocks...

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default need help w/ drifting

i am new to the drifting scene and i am about to buy a 85 carolla w/ a gt-s conversion and i was wonderingwhat should be my first upgrade to make it a good drifter i already have a lsd. what about coilovers are they essential or what about an camber kit to change my camber to make it slide i dont know i am new and looking for any kind of help thanks alot.
Old 03-29-2006, 07:33 AM
Forever Broke Nissan

Camber doesn't make the car slide, the driver does. Just go out and practice. Slowly build your car.

Old 03-29-2006, 07:46 AM
Banned

Your looking in the right area,Suspension is the most important thing on the car for drifting and to have a Good running car..have you done regular maintenance stuff?? like changing oil,belt's,brake pad's and bushing's ..etc.. Make sure everything is in good working order and up to par before trying to drift..Another thing you should look into is Stainless steel brake line's and some good Rotor's. After you get it in good running order,Go out and try to slide around in the rain in a nice open spot "parking lot's" or go to one of the Event's that are Held etc.. and then after you get the hang of it and you feel like you could use more power then start to upgrade motor stuff..
Old 03-29-2006, 09:28 AM
bored...

Originally Posted by Kung Fu Grip