go kart racing

Old 05-14-2010, 12:03 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default go kart racing

I have 2 kt100 karts. 100cc motors. I can't find any classes in the tampa area. where can I race. East bay says I need 5 carts to start a class. anyone want to get together and form an open class. i'll race anything out there as long as I get track time.
Old 05-14-2010, 05:26 PM
Driver

Have you checked Dirt Devils in Land O Lakes?

Dirt Devils HomePage
Old 05-15-2010, 08:21 AM

yes. They dont have a 100cc class. closest track to here that offers that class is in wildwood. I went to east bay raceway and they said I can run there but they won't give trophies or keep points unless there are atlest 4 carts in the class. But I can run them there.
Old 05-16-2010, 08:12 AM

Your kart isnt set up to run dirt oval, thus there arent any of those at the local dirt tracks. Ive been running dirt track karts for bout 11 years. Dirt devils, eastbay, fruitland, none of em are going to have anything to offer you. I would start looking more at roadcourse (pavement tracks) especially since i believe that your kart is a straightline and not offset like the oval karts are. I would look towards ocala and desoto runs once a month on sundays. Its called tri city kart club. I would also hit up www.4cycle.com and select forums, then start browsing through your track selections, classes, and so on from there. Lots of good info and helpful people there. However their are a few open classes running around the area on the dirt tracks... And some big money races for them as well. Just get in the loop and you'll learn more than you thought you could bout them lil things

Tampa Bay Rotary Owners Club Member # 4
Team Decep!
you never saw it coming
Old 05-16-2010, 11:48 AM

thats why these karts were so cheap. there isn't anywhere to run them.
Old 05-17-2010, 09:55 AM