Chrysler, Dodge, Plymouth, Eagle Tech Chrysler, Dodge, Plymouth, Eagle

Need some advice...

Old 01-15-2006, 10:27 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Arrow Need some advice...

I'm still kinda new to this, so I'd thought I would ask before I went out and bought anything. Which is better for the SRT-4, Cold Air Intake or Short Ram? Which has the most power gains? What brand to buy? What is everyone else using? Let me know, thanks for the help.
Old 01-16-2006, 07:51 AM
FML

many say that a aftermarket intake makes less than the stock airbox. im not sure i have seen dynos go both ways on this. if your gonna buy a intake get a short ram so there is no risk of your motor using it as a straw when it rains hard in the summer. i have a injen sri and i love it. cant say that it makes more power but it sounds insane and it makes workin under the hood alot easier. just my .02
Old 01-16-2006, 08:29 AM

I have a K&N full CAI and i love it and the way it sits in in the bumper you'd have to go through some pretty deep water to suck up water it sits a good 3 to 4 inches inside the front bumper before the fender well and it's surrounded by for sides so it's not catching in water from the side and you can do like me and get the AEM release valve that when a large amount of water gets sucked in it stops the upwards pressure untill the water drains out. If you want more info on it go to www.sportcompactcarweb.com and read about them. Anyway back to the CAI like HMCK20 said about the sound it's awesome before I put the BOV on mine people thought I had a BOV because you can hear every little sound the turbo makes it's great. That's my .02 cents as well.
Old 01-16-2006, 09:40 AM