Tampa Racing

Tampa Racing (https://www.tamparacing.com/forums/)
-   Suggestion Box & Help TampaRacing (https://www.tamparacing.com/forums/suggestion-box-help-tamparacing/)
-   -   Nismokid's (Nick) Moderater Application (https://www.tamparacing.com/forums/suggestion-box-help-tamparacing/578086-nismokids-nick-moderater-application.html)

nismokid 06-10-2009 09:08 PM

Nismokid's (Nick) Moderater Application

TR Username:
Nismokid

Car:
1993 Ford Ranger STX 4x4

Any specific car knowledge:

I first started my voyage at the age of 15 when I recived my first car, through help of my father that has been a mechanic for 30+ years as well as a mechanic in the USAF. I Graduated high school and recived a certificate from the state showing that I completed all 7 Automotive Mechanics classes during my 4 years. As well as learning from first hand experinces, and working for Xtreme 4x4 Automotive.

Forums you would like to moderate:

I would love to give a helping hand in the Truck Forum/ Truck for Sale. I understand that the Truck forum is not at a fast moving pace as the other forums, but I will lend a hand in some of the other forums as well.

Any experience at moderating:

No, I have not, but I do over look at what the duties of the other mods here on Tampa Racing and can see what I need to do.

What do you think the main job of a moderator is:

I think the main job of at moderator is to keep the drama at a minimum, clean up old, abandoned threads, Remove any spam, direct members to where they can find information about a certin product or troubleshooting. Lending a hand to members who need help, aswell as keeping things calm and in a good running order.

Why should you become a moderator:

I have been a registered member for a couple of years now, I have seen how this system works, and I feel that I can make a great attempt to keep this site running smoothly.

List users who do not like you: