Suggestion Box & Help TampaRacing Use this forum to make site suggestions, apply to be a moderator, or to just help us out.

I'm sick of Nissan tech being a playground for children, so here is my mod app

Old 02-27-2009, 01:39 PM
TR Balla Donor Supreme

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I'm sick of Nissan tech being a playground for children, so here is my mod app

TR Username: Rb240Mike
Car: 91 Nissan 240sx coupe, aero, wheels, SR swap, yada yada yada

Any specific car knowledge: I have pretty much no problem what so ever working on anything Nissan related and am pretty handy around Hondas and Mitsubishi's as well. I know my way around wheel fitments pretty well too. I've been working on cars for a few years now and have built quite a few s-chassis.

Forums you would like to moderate: Nissan Tech

Any experience at moderating:I was a moderator on www.team-2g.com for a couple years then retired after getting out of eclipses and am currently a moderator on www.jdmdreams.net

What do you think the main job of a moderator is: Control the section(s) you are placed in. Keep threads on topic and from getting out of control. Help out members who are having problems to the best of your ability and keep the BS to a minimum.

Why should you become a moderator:
I have been on TR for a while now and am on here constantly, I have alot of TR feedback and quite a few referals. I am pretty level headed about things, and I don't take out personal grudges against anyone. I am not the person to abuse power, just would like to get rid of the drama caused and off topic random post that disorganize tr. I just wanna turn this into a mature place for adults to talk and enjoy themselves after a crappy day at work, not how it is with so much drama that is just gets people mad and upset instead.

is there anyone who does not like you:as far as I know I'm cool with everyone on here, and personally I don't have a problem with anyone.

Thanks
Old 02-27-2009, 01:52 PM