Tampa Racing

Tampa Racing (https://www.tamparacing.com/forums/)
-   Audio HQ (https://www.tamparacing.com/forums/audio-hq/)
-   -   Am i getting a good deal? (https://www.tamparacing.com/forums/audio-hq/555307-am-i-getting-good-deal.html)

SloCivic 03-11-2009 05:57 PM

Am i getting a good deal?

sorry i am a noob at car audio.

one of my good friends wants to sell me a MB Quart PWE 304.

he only wants 40 for it with a box.

he says it is in good shape but comes with no amp.

i have no clue what this means but he says its a "4 ohm, 2 voice coil"

im not looking for overpowering bass but enough to go with the song to sound good. would this be a good choice?

any help is appreciated,

Ben

NT_Hardcore 03-11-2009 06:25 PM

as long as it works fine id say its a good deal. ill take it for 40 if u dont want it-

TBSpyder 03-12-2009 08:09 PM

It's a low-end sub at best.

pnrcaraudio 03-12-2009 08:32 PM

MB Quart

MB Quart has always been good Sound Quality Equipment.

There are definatly better lines of equipment but MB Quart is a good solid choice

I have their entry level 6.5" Component Speakers in my truck and they sound nice and get good and loud

SloCivic 03-13-2009 02:41 AM

thanks everyone for your help!

oh and NT Hardcore, ill let you know.

But im most likely buying it today!

TBSpyder 03-13-2009 03:18 AM

MB Quart use to be good sound quality equipment. They changed manufacturing processes about 4 years ago and have been lacking ever since. They are no where's near what they once were. And their subs have never been anything of much worth.

You'll be hard-pressed to find any sub and box for $40...but I would expect something comparable to any low-end subwoofer.

luke81 03-13-2009 07:41 AM

Originally Posted by TBSpyder (Post 6411851)