Tampa Racing

Tampa Racing (https://www.tamparacing.com/forums/)
-   Audio HQ (https://www.tamparacing.com/forums/audio-hq/)
-   -   Anyone interested in opening up an audio shop? (https://www.tamparacing.com/forums/audio-hq/118348-anyone-interested-opening-up-audio-shop.html)

TBSpyder 11-13-2003 08:46 PM

Anyone interested in opening up an audio shop?

Basically I'm sick of the ever-so-common jobs and working for other people...figured I should take some chances and actually make something of my life. Latley, I've been seriously thinking about opening up my own business, a car audio shop to be exact. I've been playing around with car audio for about 3 years now as a "hobby"...done complete custom installs for quite a few people...even a little fiberglassing. Anyone else share this same interest and would seriously be interested in making something of it? Let me hear your input....

93ex 11-13-2003 09:27 PM

I Would but honestly my confidence level with th working fo rmoney is very low

TBSpyder 11-14-2003 04:14 PM

What do you mean? You're afraid it wouldn't pull in enough income?

fcamaroracer 11-14-2003 07:41 PM

hell I would soo be be your wiring guy!!!

I might be a wreckless driver but I'm a wiring guru!!!

Bumpin Expo 11-14-2003 07:41 PM

i was talkin wit a few peeps the other day and we were thinkin of openin like a car audio/strip kinda place. Like hot ass grls walkin around as the models with cars everywhere sellin turbos car audio. More directed toward the teenage crowd. Have shows on weekend nites, like a place for us to hang out at besides checkers and shit. Maybe a thought, wish somethin like that would open up around here

rangcrx 11-14-2003 07:45 PM

im opening a underground caraudio place this weekend its kindda like ZmR in storage units just bigger and of course with me going to be audio/swap/repair/sex

Miles 11-14-2003 11:03 PM