17.gif
Forums Register TRHelp TRGarage TRader Ratings Classifieds Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Calendar
iTrader Mainpage
Browse All Members
FAQ Gallery Weather Log Out
 

Go Back   Tampa Racing > Technical Forums > Dodge Tech

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2006, 10:45 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User

Car: 2008 Lancer GTS
 
specialk8519 will become famous soon enough: 53337
Exclamation CarSponsorships.com?

Ok, I'm new to this so I need some advice. Is this place real or a scam. I filled out their application and heres what they sent me the next day:"Congratulations Kevin, We are pleased to inform you that two national automotive companies have picked you up for sponsorship for the upcoming 2006-2007 car show season. The amount and the details of the sponsorships are being negotiated and finalized with each company at this time by our staff on your behalf. In the meantime, please gather any photos of your vehicle as sponsors may require those at some point during the sponsorship period for possible before/after press releases." Should I take it? Or is it to good to be true? Let me know.


specialk8519 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 12:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
Grandpa

Car: 1970 Dodge Challenger RT 2005 Hemi Chrysler 300C 1999 GMC Sierra
 
Pinellas Park
Dano Moparo has a reputation beyond repute: 10915645
This place?? I would click that little "how it works" tab on the bottom of the page.


Last edited by Dano Moparo : 01-17-2006 at 12:50 PM.


Dano Moparo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 01:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User

Car: 03 4Runner V8
 
Lakeland
Nolimitslja has a reputation beyond repute: 4803061
I got the same e-mail from them cause I was curious like you and then when you goto fill out the "rest" of the application it asks for your credit card info and I feel any sponsorship worth while is going to charge you anything. From what I understand most sponsorships pay you in some form or fashion so it is IMHO this to be a scam.


Nolimitslja is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 05:39 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User

Car: Carbon SRT-4
 
Florida
bOoStIn-NeOn is an unknown quantity at this point: 562
It a scam!! Once you reply to this you have to pay them I think $300 to get it started. But it doenst mean you will get sponser. That if they want to sponser you. All this is a agent to help you get sponser. That's why you are paying the $300 for them to help you.


bOoStIn-NeOn is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2006, 02:02 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User

Car: highline neon, acr neon, cbr 900rr, xr100r dirtbike, 04 altima 2.5S, 05 kawi 636
 
Holiday
neondriver has a reputation beyond repute: 173969605
its a scam...ive heard of people who fell for it...everyone can get selected, im sure if i applied id get accepted. they dont care what car it is as long as your willing to pay their fee they will sponsor you in some way. a real sponsorship you shouldnt need to spend a dime. real sponsorships take alot more than a simple on line page to fill out.


neondriver is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2006, 01:49 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User

Car:
 
 
240matt is on a distinguished road: 30628
carsponsership.com is not a scam. i filled out an application an like a month or two later they called and told me i was eligable for a 10000 sponsership so i agreed to it. and then the said i had to pay $89 for legal fees or some shit.after that i waited another month a started to think i was a scam until i got an email with the terms and conditons. like a few weeks after that i finaly gotmy decals, paperwork, and membership card. all i have to do is go to a few car show and take pictures of my car with there logo on it


240matt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2006, 01:55 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User

Car:
 
 
240matt is on a distinguished road: 30628
team scp is place thats sponsers me

teamscp1.com


240matt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2006, 06:12 PM   #8 (permalink)
Jap
The Racer

Car: 91 Integra DB1
 
 
Tampa , Fl
Jap has a reputation beyond repute: 2147483647
Sport Compact Pro is a scam too ... you paid there fees and legal ish and so have you gotten any money yet ? free parts ???


Lemme guess they gave you a big list of all the manufacturers that are going to provide you with low low prices . Try and buy something through them see what happens "Oh well that company just dropped their sponsorship deal with us"


It is all BS you got your money took hooker


Jap is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2006, 12:47 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User

Car: Carbon SRT-4
 
Florida
bOoStIn-NeOn is an unknown quantity at this point: 562
Quote:
Originally Posted by 240matt
team scp is place thats sponsers me

teamscp1.com
What are they giving you?


bOoStIn-NeOn is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2006, 03:03 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User

Car: 03 SRT-4
 
B.F.E.
riven is an unknown quantity at this point: 68
sport compact pro sponsors me too.....with toilet paper.


riven is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2006, 03:07 PM   #11 (permalink)
Moderator

Car: EG Hatchback
 
 
Florida
Alpha has a reputation beyond repute: 357728929
If it's too good to be true it usually is. I know of one person who went through with all the paperwork, paying the money, etc. In the end he got nothing. Getting sponsored by a company is hard. You have to have something to show already, etc. I'm sponsored by my company. They direct deposit money into my account every two weeks


Alpha is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2006, 11:28 PM   #12 (permalink)
It's a wooden pickle.

Car: SRT-4
 
 
orlando
Miles has  hit bottom,  and can only go up!: 10434124
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpha
I'm sponsored by my company. They direct deposit money into my account every two weeks
plus fucking 1 on that one

my sponsor gets me good prices on electronics too


Miles is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2006, 11:55 PM   #13 (permalink)
Registered User

Car:
 
 
240matt is on a distinguished road: 30628
i dont no i havent tryed to any any parts yet hope its not a scam ill be pissed


240matt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2006, 03:32 PM   #14 (permalink)
Registered User

Car:
 
scrapin_honda has  hit bottom,  and can only go up!: -1850
i just wanted to add to the people ripped off by both those places.dont waste ur money on them.


scrapin_honda is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2006, 03:41 PM   #15 (permalink)
Registered User

Car:
 
darkfall_13 is an unknown quantity at this point: 10
I saw this carsponsorships.com thing too and I saw a lot of it was about imports but I drive an american 60s car that it my project and figured "what the hell. I'll apply and see what happens" totally doubting anything because it's all about modern cars. I got an e-mail saying I was accepted and kinda laughed thinking of my '65 Mercury Monterey Breezeway with a spoiler and underbody lighting. I figured I should just thow that I was accepted up here because it's hard to believe my car could have qualified for anything there.


darkfall_13 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC5
Copyright 2005 Tampa Forums Corporation
Message Boards and Forums Directory