PDA

View Full Version : Precision GT4067S and Garrett GT40RLS Turbochargers


Alpha
08-09-2005, 09:09 PM
I'm posting this for a friend. You can either A) bring me a money order and I will ship it to him or B) get his address and phone number so you can ship it to him. He is based out of TX. I have known him for years and will vouch for him.

* GT4067H .68 A/R turbine tangential 3 5/8" v-band - $1,088.00 Shipped
* GT40R 1.12 A/R turbine tangential - $1,900.00 Shipped

DubtecV2
08-09-2005, 09:30 PM
OK so let me get this straight, you are axpecting someone to send a money order to Texas for a product they haven't seen from someone they've never heard of, who you cannot even publicly give his name? PLUS, in your sig and have a link to where YOU got scammed by someone in Texas dealing with the same sort of stuff.

Fat chance, buddy.

Alpha
08-09-2005, 09:44 PM
Are you fscking serious dude? I have dealt with so many people both on/off TampaRacing for years. Below is just SOME of the people.

http://www.honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=936892

I have even worked with some of the larger turbocharger companies in the United States. I think I know who scammed me. And before you even bring that up read up on the whole situation. Like I said in B) I will give someone that's interested his name, address and phone number. I have spent well over $5,000.00 with him.

How about this. If he scams anyone I will pay them back their money and buy them another turbocharger.

And I aint your "buddy".

cubanprince1
08-09-2005, 09:47 PM
Man, i vouch for alpha and i know he wouldnt do this if he even though the dude would scam anybody. Awesome guy/friend.......if alpha says this guy is trustworthy then he is, period! Dont talk when you have no clue of anything you're saying.





Norlandt

Skittle
08-09-2005, 09:53 PM
I also vouch for Alpha,He's a damn good guy,i'd trust him with my money.

fadedSTi
08-09-2005, 09:57 PM
i can vouch for Alpha from my honda days. very stand up and i would trust him. i already have a big turbo though;) now are these turbos you are selling a direct bolt on for the wrx or STi?

Alpha
08-09-2005, 09:59 PM
Thank you Norlandt and Jamie.

Alpha
08-09-2005, 10:01 PM
Also, thank you FadedSTi :) Not a "direct" bolt-on but with some modifications here and there I guess they could be :lol: ;)

schoellnasty
08-09-2005, 10:16 PM
Does this guy have a established business that this transaction will be going through? I understand that you vouch for him, but you cant blame anyone for being suspicious with the info you posted originally.

That being said, thanks for the heads up for the subbies.

Alpha
08-09-2005, 10:19 PM
Does this guy have a established business that this transaction will be going through? I understand that you vouch for him, but you cant blame anyone for being suspicious with the info you posted originally.

That being said, thanks for the heads up for the subbies.

That's no problem. Balboa's post came off the wrong way to me. And still does. He does have an established business. Yes.

DubtecV2
08-09-2005, 11:42 PM
Alright, I was mistaken and was judging my opinion based on what I read in your post and in your 'scammed' thread. Your above for sale post is not very clear as to who is selling the turbos. I apologize and will delete my post if you'd like. No hard feelings?

Alpha
08-09-2005, 11:50 PM
Spoke with Balboa through PM. Everything is good :thumbup:

DubtecV2
08-09-2005, 11:51 PM
Spoke with Balboa through PM. Everything is good :thumbup:

+1

Alpha
08-10-2005, 07:51 PM
Sorry for the wait ...

http://www.inductionperformance.com/images/gt4067h.jpg

http://www.inductionperformance.com/images/gt4067h-2.jpg

Alpha
08-12-2005, 01:58 PM
I know someone wants to make power :thumbup: :thumbup:

fadedSTi
08-12-2005, 10:39 PM
I know someone wants to make power :thumbup: :thumbup:

+1, dont be scared of the extra power guys

Alpha
08-18-2005, 09:43 PM
:thumbup: :thumbup: